If you have also found a job somewhere or you are not looking for a job, then you want to remove “Open to Work” from my LinkedIn profile, then today in this post you will know how in a very easy step. Open to Work” can be removed from your profile.
- 1 What is open to work in linkedin
- 2 How to remove open to work on linkedin
- 3 Conclusion:
By using LinkedIn’s “Open to Work” feature, you can let employers and hiring managers know that you are looking for job opportunities. When you enable the LinkedIn “Open to Work” feature, you will need to fill in information such as job title, workplace, and job location. By which employers and hiring managers can know whether you are eligible for that job or not.
However, there may come a time when you want to remove this feature, either because you are no longer looking for work, or because you have found a job. In this post, we will show you how to remove the “Open to Work” feature on LinkedIn.
Go to your LinkedIn profile and click on the “Open to Work” frame on your profile picture.
Click on the “Pencil Button” as shown in the image below.
Now a popup will open in front of you, in which you will see “Delete From Profile” In Lower Left Corner. Now you can delete “Open to Work” from your profile by clicking on Delete form Profile.
Confirm that you want to remove “Open to Work” from your profile.
In these easy steps, “Open to Work” is now removed from your LinkedIn profile.
Removing the “Open to Work” feature on LinkedIn is a quick and easy process that can be done in a few simple steps. By following this Post, you will be able to remove this feature on your profile and let employers know that you are no longer looking for job opportunities.
Will Remove the “Open to Work” feature on LinkedIn affect my job search?
No, Deleteing the “Open to Work” feature will not affect your job search. Recruiters will no longer see that you are open for job opportunities, but they can still find your profile and contact you if they think you’re a good fit for a role at their company.
Can I turn the “Open to Work” feature back on after I’ve Delete?
Yes, you can turn the “Open to Work” feature.
Will my connections be notified when I delete the “Open to Work” feature on LinkedIn?
No, your connections will not be notified when you Deleted “Open to Work” feature on LinkedIn.